Adjudicator 2022

Amanda Jane Pearson
Amanda Jane Pearson.jpg

Amanda Jane Pearson is a Brisbane Based Dance Adjudicator and a member of the Australian Dance Adjudicators Association.

Amanda Jane is an Advanced Level Member of and has been a member of FATD / ADA for 38 years completing Examination Grades from Primary through to Advanced level with qualifications in Jazz Ballet, Tap and Classical Ballet. An all rounder and fully registered and qualified in all genres. 


Amanda Jane has a teaching career that spans over 25 years in Brisbane teaching ADA Grades from Pre-Primary through to Advanced level with majority of Students always receiving quality marks in Jazz, Tap & Classical Ballet. Past students have received working contracts on Cruise Ships, Musical Theatre Productions, TV Commercials, Music Videos and Disneyland Paris. Throughout my many years as a Dancer and Choreographer, Amanda Jane has performed at various Queensland Industry Events including a three year contract performing in Warner Brothers Movie World’s Dance Show on the Gold Coast from 1991 - 1994. She has appeared in Television Commercials, Stage Productions and a three month contract in Network Ten’s Grundy’s TV Series “Punishment” alongside Barry Crocker, Cornelia Frances and Hollywood Actor, Mel Gibson.


Aside from Dance Qualifications, Amanda Jane own and operate Miss Jane Casting - a TV Commercial Casting Consultancy in Brisbane. She has  cast hundreds of National & International TV Commercials for a period of 17 years. Amanda Jane has been working with Children in both the TV & Dance industry for over 25 years and always encourage a positive experience with their learning and performing. Her knowledge and experience in drama / acting assists in providing positive and fair critic in all Demi-Character, Novelty and Musical Theatre performances.


She is a Mother of two dancing girls ages 8yo & 9yo, Amanda Jane said "I am blessed to experience the dance industry from all avenues - as a Dance Mum, Dance Teacher and as an Adjudicator. I believe this gives me a wonderful understanding of the Dance Industry and the love, hard work and commitment it takes to be involved with Eisteddfods. I provide honest and helpful critic in a positive and encouraging manner."


Scribe 2022
To be 

Past Adjudicators 


1992 Roslyn Boothroyd

1993 Robyn McCarthy 

1994 Lorraine Dawson

1995 Peter Stock

1996 Christine Waters

1997 Brian Nolan & Wendy Russell-Clarke

1998 Diane Talbot & Michelle Whitford

1999 Christine McCarthy

2000 Sheila Laing

2001 Christine Denny

2002 Wendy Russell-Clarke

2003 Roslyn Boothroyd

2004 Lisa Fernance

2005 Marilyn Morrison

2006 Wendy Laraghy

2007 Loretta Bertei

2008 Ann Butler

2009 Barbara Komazec

2010 Darren Disney

2011 Susan Martin

2012 Christine McCarthy

2013 Fleur Harlick

2014 Donna Lierse

2015 Nathan Sheens & Grant Dale 

2016 Keith Hawley & Katie Kermond

2017 Lisa Maloney

2018 Drew Anthony & Nicky Manego 

2019 Lisa Fernance & Summer Till

2020 No Competition due to Covid-19 Pandemic 

2021 Lucy Roberson